News Headlines

Derbyshire in Group A for 50-over competition

DerbyDerbyshire County Cricket Club has been drawn in Group A for next season’s 50-over competition.

Karl Krikken’s men have been drawn alongside Hampshire, Lancashire, Leicestershire, Worcestershire, Northamptonshire, Yorkshire and Essex.

Derbyshire will compete in four home and four away fixtures during the 2014 tournament, which will replace the Yorkshire Bank 40 format.

The top four teams from each nine-team group will advance to the Quarter-Final stages, ahead of Semi-Finals and Final. 

Group A: Derbyshire, Hampshire, Lancashire, Leicestershire, Worcestershire, Northamptonshire, Yorkshire, Gloucestershire, Essex

Group B: Surrey, Kent, Glamorgan, Middlesex, Nottinghamshire, Warwickshire, Somerset, Durham, Sussex

Wayne Madsen’s side will begin the competition with -2 points after receiving a 'poor' pitch rating for the Yorkshire Bank 40 clash against Durham at the County Ground in August.

Principal Partner & Ground Sponsor


Official Partners

Cricket Derbyshire E-Newsletter

Get the latest Derbyshire CCC news delivered exclusively direct to your inbox by registering for our E-Newsletter.

Click here to subscribe >>

Website Main Sponsor