News Headlines

Derbyshire County Cricket Club Committee Election

Nominations have closed for the 2012 election to the General Committee and members will be invited to vote when the Annual Report and ballot papers are dispatched ahead of the Wednesday 28th March Annual General Meeting.

There are five vacancies, with four three-year terms and one two-year term available. Six candidates have been nominated and all have secured the ten seconders required.

Due to stand for re-election on rotation are John Brown, Ian Gange, David Skipworth and Robert Tice. Kevin Dean, having been recently co-opted, is standing at the first available election opportunity as per the Club rules. Trevor Island is the other candidate.

David Griffin and Malcolm Nicholas are the sole nominees for the posts of Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer and are re-elected unopposed.

The results will be announced to members at the AGM.

Principal Partner & Ground Sponsor


Official Partners

Cricket Derbyshire E-Newsletter

Get the latest Derbyshire CCC news delivered exclusively direct to your inbox by registering for our E-Newsletter.

Click here to subscribe >>

Website Main Sponsor