News Headlines

Results of Committee Election

The results of the 2012 General Committee election announced at the Annual General Meeting on Wednesday 28th March are as follows;


Votes Received

Term to Serve

Kevin Dean


3 years

Robert Tice


3 years

John Brown


3 years

David Skipworth


3 years

Ian Gange


2 years

Trevor Island


Not elected

David Griffin and Malcolm Nicholas were re-elected unopposed for the posts of Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer, respectively.

In the Committee Meeting that followed, Phil Kirby stood down from the position of Vice-Chairman after a13-year tenure and was succeeded by David Booth.

Booth, who is Managing Director of one of the Club’s Official Partners Office Care, said: “I’m delighted to step up my involvement at Derbyshire County Cricket Club and I’m looking forward to working with the Chairman and my fellow committee members as we aim to take the Club forward both on and off the field.

“With an exciting crop of young players now making their mark on the first team, this is a great time to watch cricket at the County Ground and Chesterfield. I wish both the on-field and off-field teams all the very best for the forthcoming summer.”

Chairman Chris Grant said: “I would like to thank Phil Kirby for his sterling service during his time in the role as Vice-Chairman.

“I’m also greatly honored to have the opportunity of serving the Club as Chairman for another year and congratulations to David Booth on his appointment. I’m very much looking forward to working with David in his new position.”

Principal Partner & Ground Sponsor


Official Partners

Cricket Derbyshire E-Newsletter

Get the latest Derbyshire CCC news delivered exclusively direct to your inbox by registering for our E-Newsletter.

Click here to subscribe >>

Website Main Sponsor