News Headlines

Squad named for Middlesex

Lord'sDerbyshire have named an unchanged 13-man squad for tomorrow's LV= County Championship fixture with Middlesex at Lord’s.

Karl Krikken’s men had to settle for a draw in a rain-effected encounter at Edgbaston, as Derbyshire claimed five points against reigning champions Warwickshire in their opening tie. 

The squad will once again contain world number two Test batsman Shivnarine Chanderpaul, who made a promising start to his first-class career with the Club. Wayne Madsen will lead his team out in the first competitive match at Lord's this season on Wednesday morning, with a scheduled 11am start.

Middlesex's 12-man squad: Chris Rogers, Gareth Berg, Joe Denly, Neil Dexter, Steven Finn, Dawid Malan, Tim Murtagh, Ollie Rayner, Sam Robson, Toby Roland-Jones, Gurjit Sandhu, John Simpson

Derbyshire’s 13-man squad: Wayne Madsen, Billy Godleman, Chesney Hughes, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Wes Durston, Dan Redfern, Ross Whiteley, David Wainwright, Tom Poynton, Jonathan Clare, Tony Palladino, Tim Groenewald, Mark Turner

You can follow all the action on Twitter and Facebook throughout the four days, or listen to live ball-by-ball coverage online with BBC Radio Derby by clicking here.

Principal Partner & Ground Sponsor


Official Partners

Cricket Derbyshire E-Newsletter

Get the latest Derbyshire CCC news delivered exclusively direct to your inbox by registering for our E-Newsletter.

Click here to subscribe >>

Website Main Sponsor