News Headlines

Squad named for Nottinghamshire

DCCCDerbyshire have named a 12-man squad for tomorrow’s LV= County Championship fixture with Nottinghamshire at the County Ground.

Karl Krikken has made just the one change from last week’s defeat against Middlesex, as all-rounder Chesney Hughes misses out in an otherwise unchanged squad for the county’s first home game of the 2013 season.

Derbyshire will be hoping to claim their first win of the new campaign against their local rivals who they last met in the County Championship in September 2007 at Queen's Park, Chesterfield. 

Nottinghamshire’s squad is bolstered by the availability of England all-rounder Stuart Broad who has been given dispensation by the ECB to play.

Supporters will also get the opportunity to have their pictures taken with the LV= CC trophy at Lunch and Tea on Day 1 in the Marquee at the County Ground. 

Derbyshire’s 12-man squad: Wayne Madsen, Billy Godleman, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Wes Durston, Dan Redfern, Ross Whiteley, David Wainwright, Tom Poynton, Jonathan Clare, Tony Palladino, Tim Groenewald, Mark Turner

Nottinghamshire's 12-man squad: Ed Cowan, Alex Hales, Michael Lumb, James Taylor, Samit Patel, Riki Wessels, Chris Read, Stuart Broad, Ajmal Shahzad, Luke Fletcher, Andre Adams, Harry Gurney

To purchase tickets for this fixture,  please click here or call 01332 388 101. Hospitality packages are selling fast but are still available, so book now to avoid disappointment. For more information please contact Jake Needham via email, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or call 01332 388 114.

Principal Partner & Ground Sponsor


Official Partners

Cricket Derbyshire E-Newsletter

Get the latest Derbyshire CCC news delivered exclusively direct to your inbox by registering for our E-Newsletter.

Click here to subscribe >>

Website Main Sponsor